top of page

About Us

Incorporated in 1970.

The Lake Francis Area Recreation and Conservation Club works on behalf of its members to conserve and improve the natural resources of Lake Francis and to promote the enjoyment and safety of water recreation for all. The LFARCC is a 501(c)3 non-profit organization.

Not-for-Profit Status

Lake Francis Area Recreation & Conservation Club is approved by the Internal Revenue Service as an exempt organization under Section 501(c)(3) of the Internal Revenue Code. Contributions to our organization are deductible under section 170 of the Code. The LFARCC is also qualified to receive tax deductible bequests, devises, transfers or gifts under section 2055, 2106 or 2522 of the Code. The IRS letter regarding our exempt status is on file and available to anyone requesting a copy.

bottom of page